Project Description

Forró de Cabeça is since few years on the road, the Forró band original from the Várzea district in Recife the main city of Pernambuco state in north east region in Brazil. The district of Várzea is well know in the music scene in that region for the strong cultural engagement of the people, furthermore the district gave birth to very known artists like the singer Otto, the reggae band N’Zambi or the performer Abyssal. Rhythms like forró, xote, xaxado, pé de serra, coco, maracatu, afoxé or ciranda are at home here. Musicians like Luiz Gonzaga, Luiz Paixão, Elba Ramalho, Dominguinhos, Siba, Hermeto Pascoal or Cila do Coco are among their influences.

https://www.tdrgo.co/tdr-folium/tdr002

Lançamento do vinil Bugiganga Tropical Vol.3 apresentando a Banda Forró De Cabeça ao Vivo

Sábado17.10.2020 – 16h Brasil • 21h Berlin • 14h México

LIVE no canais da Tropical Diaspora® Records: YOUTUBE, TWITCH e TWITTER

🚨 2 x Sorteio do Vinil! Aguarde as instruções

🚨 Moderação: Joanah Flor @joanahflor

🚨 Participaçao de Dj GArRinchA & Dr.Sócrates