Project Description

Renato Gama • Berlin

Renato Gama • Berlin – out now on the digital platforms •  soon limited edition on vinyl

★ This release is a limited edition of 300 copies ★

Tropical Diaspora® Records & Sá Menina Produtora presents

RENATO GAMA – Berlin. Live recorded at the ARK Studios Berlin in the summer of 2019 this record is Featuring: Renato Gama (Voice and Gittar) , Ronaldo Gama (Bass), Leo Carvalho (Percursion) and special guests Franck Bidin and Paulo Cedraz.

It was a long time ago that I lost the habit of look at old photographs, this moment is a classic from the 80s, 90s. Those family gatherings around the middle of the afternoon where after that delicious and affectionate lunch photo albums appeared in the smell of coffee. This rite marked many people, even today it happens in many families.

It is so important for us not to disconnect from the past, to look at where we came from. What if we could open a photo album from the future?

Berlin is a record that lives in its own time, expanded, anachronistic, wild, mystical, sliding between shamanism and swing that travel in bottomless holes, while watching the impossible right side of trees appear at sunset.

A record, a magical crack that sheds violet light on what we live, makes our days warmed by the warmth of affection and hope even radiantly, it spreads golden seeds in the gardens of the future!

Berlin floats in a crossroad while photo albums orbit around it!

By Almir Rosa

side Kreuzberg

Caminho de São Benedito
(Renato Gama) • 4:21

Anjo Paulo
(Renato Gama) • 4:23

Manuel Cabinda
(Renato Gama) feat. Liberdade by Franck Bidin • 2:47

side Treptow

(Renato Gama / Marcelo Del Rio) • 5:13

Mau jeito
(Renato Gama / Danilo Monteiro) • 3:54

Amigo João
(Renato Gama / Luciano Carvalho / Alexandre gonçalves) • 4:09

Executive production by Dj GArRinchA
Production: Renato Gama, Ronaldo Gama, Leo Carvalho
Recording & vinyl mastering: Lars Christophersen at ark studios Berlin
Songs originally mixed by Ronaldo Gama
Songs originally mastered by Alécio Costa
Arranged by: The Collective
Special thanks to: Paulo Cedraz, Frank Bidin, Dr.Sócrates and Catarina
Production manager and legal clearances by Dr.sócrates
Photos, art direction and cover art by Dj GArRinchA

*tracks available on all digital platforms

Drum / Voice: Leo Carvalho
Contrabass / Voice: Ronaldo Gama
Guitar / Voice: Renato Gama
Flute / Saxophone: Paulo Cedraz
Voice: Franck Bidin